Important Notice

Manitobia.ca is intended for use by schools, teachers as well as researchers, the library community and the general public at no cost to any group. The Manitoba Library Consortium permits linking to its Manitobia.ca website as long as usage respect Creative Commons terms.

External Links on Manitobia.ca

While all external links provided throughout Manitobia.ca were selected as sources of reliable and authoritative information, Manitoba Library Consortium and its project partners are not responsible for maintaining quality, timeliness, accuracy or bilingualism standards of these external sites nor for their continued availability.

Items protected by Canadian copyright law

Manitoba Library Consortium was granted permission to use the three following titles for use on Manitobia.ca. If you cite from these materials, please credit the appropriate sources. These materials are currently protected by the Canada's Copyright Act.

Economic Atlas of Manitoba, published by Manitoba Department of Industry and Commerce, 1960. Plate 13:29 reproduced by permission of the Queen’s Printer for Manitoba. The Queen's Printer for Manitoba does not warrant the accuracy of the reproduction of this material.
Historical Atlas of Manitoba, published by Manitoba Historical Society, 1970. Reproduced in its entirety by permission of the Manitoba Historical Society.
1919, the Winnipeg general strike : a driving and walking tour by Heritage Resources Branch, Manitoba Culture, Heritage and Tourism . Various portions reproduced courtesy of the Heritage Resources Branch, Manitoba Culture, Heritage and Tourism.

Materials created for Manitobia.ca

Thematic texts, organizational histories, biographies, newspaper histories and select maps were created specifically for use by Manitobia.ca. Use, copying and linking should respect Creative Commons terms.

Public domain items

If you cite from or link to primary source documents used on Manitobia.ca, please indicate the correct institution which holds these documents. Use, copying and linking should respect Creative Commons terms.



Digital Resources on Manitoba History

Avis important

Manitobia.ca s’adresse aux écoles et aux enseignants ainsi qu’aux chercheurs, au milieu des bibliothèques et au grand public, et son utilisation est gratuite pour tous les groupes. Le Manitoba Library Consortium permet l’établissement de liens à son site web Manitobia.ca à condition que l’utilisation respecte les conditions de Creative Commons.

Liens externes de Manitobia.ca

Bien que tous les liens externes fournis dans Manitobia.ca aient été choisis comme sources d’information fiable et documentée, le Manitoba Library Consortium et ses partenaires du projet ne sont pas responsables de maintenir les normes de qualité, d’actualité, d’exactitude et de bilinguisme de ces sites externes ni d’assurer leur disponibilité continue.

Documents protégés par la loi canadienne sur le droit d’auteur

Le Manitoba Library Consortium a été autorisé à utiliser les trois ouvrages suivants pour Manitobia.ca. Si vous citez ces textes, veuillez en mentionner la source. Ces ouvrages sont présentement protégés par la Loi sur le droit d’auteur du Canada.

Economic Atlas of Manitoba, publié par le ministère de l’Industrie et du Commerce du Manitoba, 1960. La planche 13:29 est reproduite avec la permission de l’Imprimeur de la Reine pour le Manitoba. L’Imprimeur de la Reine pour le Manitoba ne garantit pas l’exactitude de la reproduction.
Historical Atlas of Manitoba, publié par la Manitoba Historical Society, 1970. Reproduit intégralement avec la permission de la Manitoba Historical Society.
1919, the Winnipeg general strike: a driving and walking tour, de la Direction des ressources historiques de Culture, Patrimoine et Tourisme Manitoba. Divers passages sont reproduits avec la gracieuse permission de la Direction des ressources historiques de Culture, Patrimoine et Tourisme Manitoba.

Textes créés pour Manitobia.ca

Les textes thématiques, biographies, histoires de journaux et d’organisations et quelques cartes ont été créés spécialement pour Manitobia.ca. Leur utilisation, leur reproduction et l’établissement de liens devraient respecter les conditions de Creative Commons.

Public domain items

Si vous tirez des citations des documents sources de Manitobia.ca ou établissez des liens à ces documents, veuillez indiquer l’établissement qui est dépositaire de ces documents. Leur utilisation, leur reproduction et l’établissement de liens devraient respecter les conditions de Creative Commons.



Ressources numériques sur l’histoire du Manitoba